x Neighborhoods Plan Your Trip Things To Do Dine Stay
Beach Safety Flag
Perfect Awards COVID-19 Travel Updates Beach Safety Beach Access Meetings Weddings Store Events Travel Guides

Serving Members

Tourist Development Council Governing Structure: County Commission, Council & Committees

Walton County Board of County Commissioners (BCC)

Walton County BCC website

Tourist Development Council (TDC) Members

  • Mike Barker, Seat 1, Term Expires Dec. 2022
  • Eddie Farris--Secretary, Seat 2, Term Expires Dec. 2022
  • Todd Bierbaum--Treasurer, Seat 3, Term Expires Dec. 2022
  • Jennifer Frost--Chair, Seat 4, Term Expires Dec. 2022
  • Vacant, Seat 5, Term Expires Dec. 2024
  • Andrew Czarnecki, Seat 6, Term Expires Dec. 2024
  • Jim Shirley, Seat 7, Term Expires Dec. 2022
  • Micah Davis, Seat 8, Term Expires Dec. 2024
  • Tim Taylor, Seat 9, Term Expires Dec. 2022

TDC Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

All meeting information including meeting place can be found on the meetings, agendas and minutes webpage. Anyone from the public who has items to present to the TDC Council must complete the Agenda Submission Form by the deadline. For more information, email the Operations Manager.

Tourist Development Council (TDC) Advisory Committees

In an effort to increase community involvement, the Walton County Tourism Department has established three volunteer committees. These committees will assist with tourist development and creative initiatives. Committee member terms are two years contingent on good standing. 

Committee Information, Dates, Members


Tag Us On Instagram